Skip to content

Week 43 – all in a row

October 28, 2012

focus52BlogWhat does one do with an “all in a row” prompt?   I thought of a few things, but then I remembered that my son’s 11th birthday was this week.   I mean, it’s not like I forgot it was his birthday, but I didn’t think about his candles being “all in a row” until about Tuesday of this week.   It’s a nice coincidence that 11 candles can be lined up in a row, and still look really cool.

I love when a prompt meshes with happenings in my house, it makes Focus 52 a lot more personal to me.

43 - all in a row

divider

43 - all in a row 2

divider

43 - all in a row 3

divider

43 - all in a row 4

divider

 

As I wrote this blog post, it occurred to me that it looks like I took the first photos AFTER the last photos.   And that’s not the case.  They’re in chronological order.    But I do wash and reuse our candles.   I’m a frugal mom, what can I say?   Do you reuse your birthday candles?  Or do you toss them and just buy new ones?  I know it doesn’t break the bank to buy new ones, it’s just something I’ve always done because my mom did it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2012 8:15 pm

    I love when it coincides with your personal life too. A year of memories is what it’s all about, isn’t it? Special.
    Happy Birthday to your guy!
    (I reuse my candles too)

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      October 28, 2012 10:05 pm

      So glad I’m not alone in the candle re-use!

  2. Bonnie permalink
    October 28, 2012 10:56 pm

    Yes, we re-use too! I’ve always thought it so nice when I have new candles on a cake too!

  3. October 29, 2012 6:16 am

    Happy birthday to your son! Love these shots, and love that cake stand!

Leave a Reply

