Skip to content

Week 36 – silence

September 9, 2012

focus52BlogI struggled with this prompt.    Silence, what is that?  There’s never silence in this house!  And I’m not even a fan of silence.  I mean, I love it when my kids aren’t screaming, but I like to have music playing.   Sure, when I read I like silence, but when do I read?  Certainly not at home, it seems that luxury only exists on vacation (unless The Hunger Games is involved – I read each book in just about a day!).

So then I thought I’d go for “golden” because “silence is golden”.    I got that idea from seeing the rays of the sun streaming golden one evening.    An evening when my camera was miles away from me.   I did not have a chance to get the golden rays of sun after that, just due to timing.    I thought maybe I’d get a golden butterfly, but even those weren’t around when I needed them.

Saturday is the last day of the week, the last day to attempt to get the prompt.    Child #3, Natalie, is my loudest child.    She is ear-piercing, to say the least.   And yesterday was no different.  I was trying to figure out how to capture silence when there was anything but coming from my house.     Then it hit me, a brilliant idea!  I found my silence after all, and it was thanks to my loud child …

Is this not perfect?

37 - silence

divider

Wouldn’t it be great if she had to raise her hand to talk?

37 - silence 3

divider

She requested tape for “her kids” too …

37 - silence 4

And because she’s Nat, I asked her to make a mad face to go with the series … she’s even cute with a mad face, don’t you think?

37 - silence 2

divider

What’s YOUR vision on silence? What would you have captured for it?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2012 8:03 pm

    LOLOLOLOLOL!!!
    I LOVE IT!

    So cute 😀

    way to go, Nat! 😀

    (and look at you, in under the wire! you make me giggle)

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      September 9, 2012 8:30 pm

      Aren’t I always in under the wire? Except for last week, I was actually the first to link up. LOL Anyhow, I really love how this worked out. And I think I already have the photos for this week’s prompt. They’re still on the camera though, so I won’t know for sure until I look at them on the computer …

  2. September 9, 2012 8:27 pm

    I love it!! She’s adorable…

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      September 9, 2012 8:30 pm

      Thanks, Scottie!

  3. September 10, 2012 9:21 am

    What a wonderful series! This smile on my Monday morning was golden as well! TFS, Gwen!

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      September 11, 2012 10:35 pm

      thanks, GiGi! I had a lot of fun with it, as you can tell. 🙂

Leave a Reply

