Skip to content

#14 – square foot garden {52 Projects}

June 27, 2012

52 projects

Catching up on my 52 Projects series.   It’s wild to look back on this because of how different it is now.   This was back in April, and the garden is like a jungle today.

I used finishing nails and twine to divide my garden into 12″x12″ squares.   The plants shown were transplanted from the old garden.  Garlic (which didn’t quite make it through the season) and green onion (which is still growing well).

garden

divider

I also transplanted my miniature rose bush from my front yard to the backyard, as we had landscaping done in the front that week.

Apr052012_0259 blog

 

It was a week of much yard work, and these were the big items crossed off my list.

divider

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

