Skip to content

Week 24 – on my windowsill

June 17, 2012

focus52BlogWell, not quite on my windowsill, but using light from the window. I love window light, but we only have two windows in our house that are north facing. One is above the kitchen sink, so I don’t really get to use that for much photography. The other is in my bedroom, and it’s the smallest window in the room. However, I thought it was the best window to use for this prompt.

My daughter had been asking me to put turquoise streaks in her hair for over a year, but there was never a time where I was okay with her having the blue hair AND when I had the time to do it. Now that school is out, and we have nothing going on, it’s time. The light from the window was perfect for showcasing her new look.

24 - on my windowsill

divider

And then she started with a “peace, love, happiness” theme … loved it!

24 - on my windowsill

Window light is awesome, I’m all about natural light. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

