Skip to content

Week 22 – right now

June 3, 2012

focus52BlogThis past week’s prompt was PERFECT for me! I’ve been spending more time on my craft room renovation than anything else right now, and my photographs (the processing of, actually) have taken a huge back seat. So capturing what I’m working on right now was good timing for me.

This week it was quarter round. I had a heck of a time getting the angles right. I don’t know why. My undergrad degree is in physics, geometry shouldn’t be THAT hard for me. But it was.

Check out the pile of little ends that I had to cut off to get it right.

22 - right now

divider

And another shot of my set up

22 - right now

divider

I used weights to hold it down, as I had to glue with Liquid Nails instead of nailing since the baseboard/floor gap was too big

22 - right now

divider

Good thing caulk can fix up the gaps

22 - right now

divider

And I learned how to make a return (the little piece on the end so it looks right when it ends at a door frame)

22 - right now

And that was my “right now” for this week.    Check out my 52 projects series for more photos of the room … in a few weeks when I have time to write the blog posts. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 3, 2012 7:19 pm

    Nice! You’re a step ahead of me – I don’t have a clue how to do a return. Yours looks great!

    Thanks for linking up this week! Busy woman.

Leave a Reply

