Skip to content

Week 18 – morning

May 6, 2012

focus52BlogI am NOT a morning person.   I couldn’t even get up early enough to take the photos I WANTED to take for this prompt (each of my children asleep in their beds before the rush of the day).    Sigh.

So instead, you get to see what I consider the most important part of MY morning, my breakfast.   I’m an egg person, and I absolutely must have coffee.  For good measure, you can see my calendar, where I keep a running list of things that I need to accomplish that day.
18 - morning

By no means did I stretch myself with this challenge.   But that’s because I couldn’t get my sleepy self out of bed to get what I really wanted to get.  To my credit, I did have a rough week with an eye injury that gave me a fever and stupid pain until I figured out the root cause.   I did take a TON of photos this week, as I went on a field trip with my oldest, and my 6 year old had her kindergarten performance (she was an adorable tomato!).   It just wasn’t a morning kind of week for me …

Meaning, I’m looking forward to getting the supermoon tonight … that is if the clouds dissipate long enough for me to get it at its rising.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2012 6:22 pm

    That egg sandwich sure looks yummy!! I am a morning person, but had a hard time remembering to take any “morning” pictures this week too.

  2. Heather permalink
    May 13, 2012 8:38 pm

    That *does* look really yummy! I love eggs too!

Leave a Reply

