Skip to content

#7 – canvas “art” {52 Projects}

March 13, 2012

52 projects

I am not an artist.  I don’t play one on tv.   I would laugh at anyone who suggests that I could be an artist.  It’s just not one of my talents.

But I wanted to paint a canvas for our kitchen.   We have a phone outlet on the wall, and I wanted to cover it, as we don’t use it and it’s an eyesore.   An 18×24 canvas fits into the space perfectly.

So I hung out in my craft room and painted.    At first I came up with the abstract version below (the colors on the side are just for fun, I wanted to pick out the main colors present in the canvas)

canvas for kitchen

divider

But I didn’t think it was me.   I decided to change it to a sunset view.   I love sunsets.    So the painting above was slowly morphed into the one below.   It’s childish, in my opinion, and I kinda of hate that.   I’m just not an artist.   I love the sunset, I love the sky, I hate the trees.   But for now, this is what’s hanging in my kitchen.    For the record, my kids think it’s pretty awesome, and think I’m an artist.   And that is pretty cool, isn’t it?

painted trees

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2012 10:22 am

    I love it! And I agree w/ your kids. :+)

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      March 13, 2012 11:12 am

      thanks, GiGi. I wish I loved it as much as they do. 😉

Leave a Reply

