Skip to content

Week 9 – starts with j

March 8, 2012

focus52BlogHaving two kids whose names start with the letter J made it easy for last week’s prompt. And I had a wooden J to have fun with too! I’m just behind in my blogging, and I probably will continue to be behind until I get some important things done around the house.

I took all four kids out to the edge of the ridge, down the street from us. The best view of the sunset is there, the downside is that it’s pretty muddy as there is construction going on there. We had to do some serious shoe cleaning when we got home from this adventure.

Here are my two J kiddos together (Jordan was holding Jack to keep him warm – it had been a really nice day, but with sunset came a strong breeze and the temperature dropped).

week 9 - starts with j

week 9 - starts with j

divider

My little J-man

week 9 - starts with j

divider

And my J-girl

week 9 - starts with j

divider

We thought it would be fun to get three Js here – Jordan jumping with a J

week 9 - starts with j

Different processing, and different expression (she cracked me up with her jumping faces)

week 9 - starts with j

divider

Natalie wanted in on the letter action too (and I knew she would be, so I made sure to bring the N I had on hand too – poor Andrew, I don’t have a wooden A)

Mar032012_0043 blog

divider

Nat picking the weeds

Natalie

divider

And my boys (Jack is still cold)

Brother love
divider

And this is the beautiful sunset from that night

Sunset view from the ridge

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

