Skip to content

Sleeping Beauty {Leesburg newborn photography}

March 4, 2012

g Custom Photography circle stamp

 

I love newborn babies, and I especially love getting to spend time with them. It helps curb my baby fever in that I get some wonderful  baby time, and then I get to come home and work with the photos as I create art for the happy family.

I shared a maternity session back in January, and this precious baby girl is the result of the lovely mama belly from that day. Little baby T slept for a good part of the session, and was absolutely perfect.

Sweet baby girl T

swirl-and-line1

Just so adorable, don’t you agree?

Sweet baby girl T

swirl-and-line1

And I got to use the bed I made at the end of last year, along with one of baby T’s pink blankets and adorable shoes to capture this quiet scene. (The family dog was in the background, watching me, and wondering what I was doing with the bed and the baby.)
Sweet baby girl T

swirl-and-line1

Isn’t this family just perfect?
Sweet baby girl T

swirl-and-line1

I love that I got this moment, I had no idea big brother was swooping in for a kiss, but I’m so glad he did!

Sweet baby girl T

swirl-and-line1

I went back the next day to capture some images of baby T on a family quilt made by her aunt – she was so alert and I love her expression here.

Sweet baby girl T

 

I look forward to sharing many more photographic moments with this family, as their children grow and change.  I’m so glad they chose me as their family photographer!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

