Skip to content

Week 5 – cold

February 4, 2012

focus52BlogCold was a hard theme to work with this week. We had crazy weather … crazy for January/February! It was in the mid 60s a few days this week and I just couldn’t get into the whole “cold” theme. But then it got cold! It was 30 degrees when I went to bed last night, and it started snowing today, right after sunset. So, here’s my take on cold this week …

Nothing is alive on this flowering plant, just remnants of the life it lived before winter. Sure is beautiful though, on a cold afternoon.
Week 5 - cold

divider

The sky and bare trees reflected in the quiet stream as I walked over the bridge

Week 5 - cold

divider

I had hoped this bird would stay put as I walked closer (was wishing I had my zoom, but I had only brought my 30mm along for the ride). It didn’t, flew away soon after this shot.

Week 5 - cold

divider

Tonight’s snow, in the glow of the parking lot light

Week 5 - cold

divider

I liked the April-like weather we had, but today was definitely more seasonably cold …

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2012 7:48 am

    Like the parking lot lighting up the snow – we rarely have snow where I live, so I really enjoy everyone’s snow pictures (& I don’t have to bundle up).

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      February 5, 2012 12:13 pm

      Thanks! I like snow, but more from my window than from being out in it. I’m not a big fan of the cold. 🙂

  2. February 5, 2012 1:15 pm

    You got some! 🙂
    I think I like the second one best, out of all of the fantastic shots. Something about that slight blur (snow?) in the middle really appeals to me.

    Great job, Gwen!

    Thanks for linking up this week at focus52 🙂

Leave a Reply

