Skip to content

Week 3 – black & white

January 22, 2012

focus52BlogLove the prompt for this past week. I definitely looked at everything differently, since I knew that I’d be converting to black and white. I didn’t want a crazy background, and I wanted good light so that it would be an easy conversion. I really wanted Jack to be my subject for this week … but I also managed to get a cool non-person b&w shot too.

I had Jack sit on our front step and look up at me … I just love this!

3 - bw 2

A slightly different conversion, more browns

3 - bw 3

divider

Just after I took those, I took a picture of one of our outside lights. I had the feeling it would convert nicely, and I am happy with the end result.

3 - bw

divider

And because I don’t tend to blog as much as I should, here are some other fun pictures I took that afternoon. I really love my little guy!

Our backyard was practically a swamp after a lot of recent rain. So I had him wear rainboots in the backyard. He found a puddle, and really enjoyed it.

Jan172012_0077 blog

Jan172012_0080 blog

Jan172012_0083 blog

And a cute one from the front step

Jan172012_0100 blog

divider

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 5:11 pm

    Wow…he’s really growing up!!

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      January 23, 2012 5:33 pm

      He got a haircut today, you should see him now! He looks even older today, it’s mindblowing. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

