Skip to content

Week 2 – I am …

January 15, 2012

focus52Blog

I am most definitely sidetracked … especially this week.

But I’m creatively sidetracked, mostly. I almost said I am handy … because of the photos below. And I can be handy, when I do things right. This was a week of handiness, for sure. And my 52 Projects post for this week will reflect that. So I won’t go into all of the details here. Suffice it to say that my being sidetracked resulted in not accomplishing the project I meant to do, but instead I accomplished smaller “fix-it” type projects.

And in this case, every time I passed my table that I’ve been working on, I had to do SOMETHING to it. I hated all of the lines that resulted from the paint brush. So I took matters into my own hands, and reverted to kindergarten mode. Fingerpainting with latex paint, must be the grown up version.

2 - I am ... sidetracked

2 - I am ... sidetracked

Taking these photos one handed was definitely tough! On my left hand was a latex glove, as I had a big cut on one of my fingers that I didn’t want to get paint into. I was still working, and wanted to capture my paint covered hand to share here before I moved to the next step (which involved washing my hands first).

divider

But you have to admit, it gives a nice finish … This is after polycrylic was applied the same way

2 - I am ... sidetracked

2 - I am ... sidetracked

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

