Skip to content

52 Projects

January 6, 2012

52 projects

I’ve been a little (well, a lot!) obsessed with Pinterest lately. I will lose hours just surfing the pins and related blogs. I love the inspiration, the ideas, the creativity, the wonder of it all. And as a result, I’ve gone CRAZY! My photography has taken a backseat several times over the last three months as I work on different projects. In fact, I have a TON of projects and crafts that I want to share here that I’ve accomplished but haven’t found the time to blog about. You’ll see them, I promise.

I wanted to find a balance in 2012. I think my husband would be thrilled with such a balance too. šŸ™‚ I spent three months parked in my driveway instead of my garage. If you knew me, you’d know that I really like parking in my garage. It finally got really cold this week and I was motivated to clear out my side of the garage so I could park there again.

This is what it looked like until recently

Mudroom project

Mudroom project

divider

After that project finished (and I really need to share it but I have one final thing to do before it’s really done), then I moved on to another project, taking over BOTH sides of the garage for a weekend (my husband was out of town, but then he had to park in the driveway for an extra day because I needed paint to cure)

My husband’s side
in progress

My side
in progress

divider

Now that my garage is back to the way it should be, I feel like I can take a saner approach to my project planning. If I can limit myself to one project a week, instead of a half dozen simultaneously going on, then I can also accomplish other things that I love to do, as well as spend more time with my family. So, I came up with 52 Projects. I plan to share each project here, along with details if I can. I also plan to catch up on recent past projects, but they won’t fall into the 52 Projects label because they were done last year. Make sense? I hope so!

Meanwhile, here’s the link to my Pinterest, in case you want to follow me there and see the inspiration of most of my projects.

Follow Me on Pinterest

If you’re not an email subscriber of my blog, I’d love it if you became one. That way you’ll know when I’ve added a new post. šŸ™‚

Thanks for reading, and stay tuned!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

