Skip to content

Week 46 – The Elements

November 22, 2011

focus52BlogThis week totally flew by! I’m more behind than I’ve ever been with anything on my computer. Why? Because I’ve been redoing my laundry room to make it into a true mud room. I’ve even used power tools in the last week! Hooray!

Friday I got a chance to take photos to represent the elements. I’ve been wanting to get the resevoir along with the setting sun like this, and I love that I was able to do it before the week ended (as we had a lot of yucky rain, and I just didn’t want to photograph anything rain related for the prompt). My two younger kids came with me, and I got some fun shots with them too. I’ll have to share some of those photos later. But I have to get to bed, just blogging in time to link up to the Focus 52 blog. 🙂 One of these days I’ll be caught up … just not this year.

The Elements – Fire and Water

46 - the elements

divider

46 - the elements 2

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 22, 2011 1:36 am

    oh.my.GOSH!!!!
    SPECTACULAR!!!
    Love, love, love that sunburst and it’s perfect water reflection.
    Really, really great.

Leave a Reply

