Skip to content

Week 45 – Remember This

November 15, 2011

focus52BlogI wasn’t sure where I was going to go with this prompt. I knew I wanted to capture a memory as a mom, something that I want to remember. And I figured I’d know the moment when I saw it … but I wasn’t sure I’d actually have my camera in hand at that moment.

Saturday morning, I peeked in on Natalie, who was STILL SLEEPING at almost 9am. The sun was shining, it was a beautiful day. I ran down to get my camera, went into her room, and opened her curtains to let in the light (as I couldn’t photograph her without it). I just loved her sweet (quiet) sleeping face.

Week 45 - Remember this

divider

Week 45 - Remember this

divider

But it turns out she wasn’t really sleeping. My initial check on her woke her up, but she wasn’t really ready to move. She heard me taking pictures, and then I saw that she really was awake after all.

Week 45 - Remember this

divider

I love this photo so much

Week 45 - remember this

divider

My giggly girl … she really enjoyed me taking pictures of her snuggled in her bed.

Week 45 - Remember this

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Valerie permalink
    November 15, 2011 2:54 am

    I love this! Makes great memories of one pretty cool kid. I love how the different facets of her personality are shown all in one place.

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      November 15, 2011 9:44 am

      Thank you Val! I certainly have some crazy moments with her, so I’m really glad I captured this softer side of her. (Of course, we won’t talk about the meltdown that ensued less than 25 minutes later)

  2. Sheila M. Corniiish permalink
    November 26, 2011 1:52 pm

    These are all so sweet – I couldn’t decide on a favorite.

Leave a Reply

