Skip to content

Week 36 – September

September 11, 2011

focus52Blog It rained ALL WEEK LONG. Just crazy rain, flooding rain (no floods in our neighborhood, but plenty in the area). So I wasn’t totally inspired for the prompt for the week. I mean, it was hard to get out to show what September means to me. Because it certainly doesn’t mean pouring rain! I was tempted to harvest all of my carrots and photograph them, but I actually think of October when I think of my carrots. 🙂 (They are ready to come out though).

Friday started out as another wet and gray day. But after lunch, the sun finally showed itself. September is a time when the weather is (usually) nice, and the kids rush home from the bus, ready to conquer the world.

36 - September

The moms gathered at the corner (I was running late, as Jack wasn’t sure if he was coming with me or not, and then I had to get his shoes on, as he did want to go after all)

36 - September

On the way to the bus stop, kids already getting off the bus
36 - September

A zoomed in crop of the above photo, because I love the sunburst on the bus window.

36 - September

divider

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

