Skip to content

Serene newborn girl | Ashburn newborn photographer

August 20, 2011

I had the opportunity to photograph a sweet baby girl, barely two weeks old, as part of a photography workshop I was participating in. She was such a tiny thing, with a full head of dark hair. And she was just so serene as she slept in the warm light from a nearby window. I really could have photographed her for a long longer than the short time we had with her.

She’s all nestled in a newborn “cocoon” that I knitted, first baby to use this particular nest.

Ashburn Newborn

I wonder what she was dreaming about …

Ashburn Newborn

Snug as a bug, a cute bug that is

Ashburn Newborn

The big basket is not mine … but I wish it was, looks great with the knit cocoon

Ashburn Newborn

Stay tuned, I have more workshop images to share in the coming weeks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

