Skip to content

Week 30 – Vintage

August 1, 2011

focus52Blog I totally knew what I was going to do with this week’s theme, as I have a great vintage rocking horse. And when I spoke to the mom of the one-year-old I was photographing on Saturday, I knew exactly what I wanted to do. She said she wanted to put him in overalls, and had a cute red cowboy hat for him too. The horse was coming along to my photo session for sure! (Turned out to be a great idea, and I can’t wait to get to the photos from that session … but I have some important catching up to do on other image sets first).

Do you love this horse?! I do. And I just had to play with some textures to add to the vintage effect.

30 - vintage

swirl-and-line1

After the session was done, I decided to swing by a nearby junkyard, as I’ve been entertaining taking Jack back there for his three year photos (I did some fun photos of him there last summer, just before he turned two). The sun was officially set at this point, so I didn’t have much light. I’m actually surprised that these turned out as well as they did given the lack of light. And I had to play with textures here too. So, here’s some more “vintage” for ya.

30 - vintage

I really wish this car wasn’t up in the air. Cause I just love it and it would be so cool to photograph with my kids (and other kids too).

30 - vintage

swirl-and-line1

And I have to share this one, as it was my “placeholder” image, a vintage process of Natalie from last Sunday (same location as the horsie above). It was my backup for this week in case the session got rescheduled due to the heat.

30 - vintage 1

Okay, I know I said last week that I’d have more blog posts before the next Focus 52 post … well, this week I’m really going to make it happen! But it’s 2am and my bed is wondering where I am. Thanks for reading!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 10:01 pm

    Can’t wait! This is super sweet too. What a cutie 🙂

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      August 2, 2011 2:07 am

      Thanks Jan! I’m all updated now, loved the fun theme.

  2. August 2, 2011 12:40 pm

    These are great! I had to click over from flickr to see where you’d found the cool vehicles. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

