Skip to content

Week 26 – Celebrate (aka Jordan’s 8th Birthday)

July 4, 2011

focus52Blog I had to be patient this week, knowing that I wouldn’t be taking my photos until Friday. Normally, I try to get my photo of the week taken earlier if I can. But the prompt was “celebrate” and we had something to celebrate on Friday. My second oldest child turned eight years old! Eight just seems so much older than seven, for some reason.

She thinks it’s neat that she shares a birthday with Canada. 🙂 Lots of people wished her a happy birthday on Facebook, and she enjoyed checking out my wall to see her well wishes. She especially smiled when she saw the “Happy Canada Day Birthday, Jordan!! ♥” from my Canadian friend JD.

She made a flag to carry, just for her birthday (but she says we can save it so everyone can have a turn with it – I love this kid!). We went out and bought a balloon, and then I lured her outside for some “celebrate” photos.

26 - celebrate

Her flag
26 - celebrate

Being goofy …
Jul012011_0016

She makes me laugh …
26 - celebrate 3

26 - celebrate 2

The birthday girl!
Birthday girl

Got out the tripod and remote so that I could have a photo with my birthday girl
Jordan & me

And then she had fun with the remote by herself
Jordan and the remote

We had to have a photo with Cookie Monster, a gift from Daddy 6 years ago today.
Cookie Monster love

Let’s eat cake!!
26 - celebrate 4

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

