Skip to content

Week 25 – Masculine

June 27, 2011

focus52Blog After “feminine” was the prompt the week of Mother’s Day, I totally saw last week’s prompt of “masculine” coming for Father’s Day. And I had an idea in my head of what I wanted to do …

Things came together for my picture when it was a gorgeous evening and three of the kids agreed to go for a walk with me. I asked Jack if he wanted to wear his cowboy boots, and he was all over that. Of course, once I saw what the combination of the boots with his Nike wind pants looked like, I started to change my mind. But Jack is a stubborn lad, and was determined to keep the boots on. And as you can see below, it ended up working out just fine …

25 - masculine

25 - masculine 2

Took the white stripes off his pant leg here … couldn’t do it in the above photo, it was too much work. But the edit below only took a few extra minutes. Looks much better without the stripes, I think.

swirl-and-line1

Here are more pictures from the walk … it was such a gorgeous evening, and I’m so glad I had my camera to capture my kids in this wonderful light.

Just look at this great sky!
Out for a walk

Just a fun one where I wanted to get a sunburst as my kids were walking
Out for a walk

Out for a walk

My little poser …
Out for a walk

Jordan in the glow of the sunset
Out for a walk

This is probably one of those photos only a mother would love … I just love it for some reason. 🙂 Natalie wanted me to take her picture, and not Jordan’s.

Out for a walk

I just wanted a picture of my two girls together. All Natalie wanted to do was hug Jordan, and Jordan didn’t really want the love. So much for a photo with both kids looking … but I love the series.
Out for a walk

I find it ironic that there’s more feminine than masculine in this blog post now … (it started out only being the first two photos of Jack’s boots).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2011 11:02 am

    Love the series of Jordan & Nat pix!!

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      July 6, 2011 4:47 pm

      thanks, Heather! wish I had one of them both looking at me, but such is life. 😉

  2. July 6, 2011 8:22 am

    Jack really rocks those boots! But the girls really do steal the show here. ;+)

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      July 6, 2011 4:46 pm

      I know, they did, didn’t they? 🙂

Leave a Reply

