Skip to content

Week 24 – Mornings

June 19, 2011

focus52Blog I’m not awake enough in the mornings to properly photograph them. I had some ideas, but really, I moved too slow in the mornings to follow through. So with the best of intentions, I put my camera on my dresser when I went to bed. However, my alarm was going off 4.5 hours after I went to bed, so that wasn’t the most brilliant idea I had. But I went with it (as my other option was blowing off the prompt and capture something else … that was tempting, but at the same time, documenting my sleepy mornings is kinda cool to preserve the mornings of my today).

The alarm was going off (radio alarm, thankfully not a buzzer). I took the photo of the clock, turned off the alarm, and climbed back in bed. The clock is 10 minutes fast, so it was really 6:35. And considering that I went to bed after 2am, well, I wasn’t ready for that alarm (or my camera)
24 - mornings

The bed I crawled back into after turning off my alarm, not ready to face the day (I think it’s funny that I took the photo of my bed before crawling back into it)
24 - mornings 2

A couple of hours later, breakfast. And no, I didn’t go back to sleep for two hours, I did have kids to send off to school still. But I did go back to sleep for a little bit after the bus picked them up. 😉

Morning ritual – an egg, Laughing Cow cheese, Egg Beaters (not pictured) cooked together, and a mug of coffee (brewing in foreground)
24 - mornings 3
I was too tired to properly capture the dripping coffee … but I did try
24 - mornings 4

And that was a typical morning for me last week … this week will be different, there will be no alarms! School is out!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2011 10:28 pm

    Yay for no more school! I am curious what your breakfast looks like and tastes like when finished – you mix an actual egg with egg beaters? Love Laughing cow cheese… you know me and mornings are not friends either! lol

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      June 19, 2011 10:41 pm

      It’s so yummy. I scramble it all together … and then I add some shredded cheddar to the mix. It’s what I have almost every single morning. 🙂

  2. June 20, 2011 5:58 pm

    These are great! I’m never awake enough to capture mornings, either!

  3. June 21, 2011 10:22 am

    Love the perspective on the coffee shot. They’re all great photos!
    and scrambled eggs with cheese is a fave of mine too … I add a bit of garlic to it. Keeps the vampires away 🙂

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      June 21, 2011 10:47 pm

      oh, I love garlic! haven’t thought to add to my eggs … then again, I’m not sure I’d love garlic first thing in the morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

