Skip to content

Introducing my new logo

May 30, 2011

I should have written this post a couple of weeks ago, but I wanted to get some use out of my new logo as a watermark before I wrote about it. I’ve had it for three weeks, and I really am digging it. You’ve probably already noticed it on some recent photos here, but I thought I’d properly give it an introduction with its very own blog post.

Here’s the logo
gwenFINAL

The four circles represent my four kids. I thought it would be nice to tie them into my logo somehow.

And the stamp (which I haven’t really decided what I’m going to use it for yet, but it’s nice to have it)

gwenFINAL

Tiffany, from On the Spot Studio, created this logo for me. I really enjoyed working with her. We “met” via online chat for three one hour sessions over the course of a week before the logo was finalized. I really love what she did with the “g”, and she was great about finding the right font for the rest of the logo. We went through about 20 drafts before we got to where the logo is today. I did some tweaking on my own, and then Tiffany was able to take my ideas and then put her creative spin on it.

I used Adobe’s Kuler to come up with my color palette for the logo. The site is really awesome, and I recommend it for any color planning work you need to do. It’s great for design, digital scrapbooking, photography, anything really to do with colors. Go check it out. 🙂

Now I just need some free time to make new business cards and finally get my new website up and running. Anyone want to occupy my kids so I can get that done? LOL

swirl-and-line1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

