Skip to content

A peek at recent craftiness …

May 30, 2011

It’s a constant complaint of mine, isn’t it? I just wish I had more time for my crafts. I miss scrapbooking like crazy! But at least with the photography, I am doing something that I love. I just wish that I could replace housework and cooking with scrapbooking. 😉

Of course, if I wasn’t cooking or cleaning, I’d be doing more photography related things. It’s never ending. 😉

That being said, over the last month, I have made a couple of things.

I used my loom to knit a newborn hat, hopefully one I can use in a newborn photo session. (I also used the loom to make a baby “cocoon” but it doesn’t photograph well, so not sharing a picture)
newborn hat

With my “model”
newborn hat

swirl-and-line1

I made Jordan a card for her first holy communion … I think it turned out quite cute

communion card

communion card

And actually, before I made the card, I made her veil (I sewed the veil for the card the same day I made her veil). I think it turned out rather nice.

Jordan & her veil

Jordan & her veil

swirl-and-line1

The kids were invited to a birthday party yesterday, and we made cards together. Have to share them, as they turned out pretty cute.

birthday card

birthday card

birthday card

birthday card

Hope to find more time for crafty fun this summer, fingers crossed!

swirl-and-line1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

