Skip to content

Week 18 – May Flowers

May 6, 2011

focus52Blog I really meant to write a couple of blog posts this week, in between the Focus 52 posts. But it didn’t happen. I just have so much I want to share here, but am lacking the time to sit and write. The prompt made me smile, following last week’s April showers. And while there are plenty of flowers outside, I chose to photograph flowers inside.

It was teacher appreciation week where I live. Natalie had to bring in a flower for each teacher, so I bought these pretty roses. And since I only had to give up two, the rest were for me. πŸ™‚ It’s nice to have flowers in the house, I don’t do it often enough.

May flowers

I took a cool workshop (more on this in a future blog post) on creative processing. I used what I learned in the class when I processed these images. The last two images also have a texture applied. I’m loving textures on flower images lately.

May flowers

May032011_0047

May032011_0035

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 9:00 pm

    Gorgeous pics, but the first one is my favorite! What a sweetie!

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      May 7, 2011 2:05 pm

      thanks! it’s my favorite too. πŸ˜‰

  2. May 6, 2011 10:02 pm

    oh, I just love these. I love the old world feel to them, in the antique rose color.
    Very, very beautiful!

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      May 7, 2011 2:03 pm

      thanks, Jan! they’re actually a purple color, but I had fun processing them differently. πŸ™‚

  3. May 7, 2011 8:30 am

    each one in itself has something special to offer. i can almost smell the roses!

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      May 7, 2011 1:45 pm

      thanks! I wish they had lasted longer, as I love the smell of roses. but sadly, their time has already passed.

Leave a Reply

