Skip to content

Week 15 – Hope

April 18, 2011

focus52Blog I was a little perplexed when I read this past week’s prompt for Focus 52 … I mean, how do you capture hope? But a couple of ideas came to me, and I’m sharing them both.

For this week’s photo, I give you HOPE …. preschool.

15 - hope

Natalie goes to HOPE Preschool … and I thought it was appropriate to capture for this week’s theme of “hope” 🙂 I think the teachers thought I was a little strange, photographing Natalie with the sign after school that day.

Here’s my other idea of hope – tulips! I ran out in between rain showers and drizzle to get this.

15 - hope 2

Tulips are definitely a sign of hope … for spring, which has been long awaited here. Once I saw that my tulips were finally out, I knew that warm weather had to be around the corner!

swirl-and-line1

Here are a few more from both days, because I can’t just share two photos. 🙂

Apr132011_0037 copy

Apr132011_0043 copy

Apr122011_0024 copy

I like this one, as there’s a dying daffodil to the left of the tulip. Hope alongside death.
Apr022011_0017

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2011 9:23 am

    Those are a series of beautiful photos that all say Hope so beautifully..I love how your blog looks!
    ox
    Dagmar

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      April 25, 2011 10:09 pm

      thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

