Skip to content

Week 14 – yellow

April 9, 2011

focus52Blog Another color for a prompt, which I love!!!! As soon as I saw “yellow”, I immediately thought of the daffodils all around. But I ended up changing direction for my Focus 52 shot … school buses! The county didn’t have school on Monday, as it was a teacher workday. The buses were all lined up at the high school, all nice and yellow (well, yellow orange to be precise). The sky was blue, and it just was a nice day to be taking photos outside.

So, following the theme of yellow, here’s my photo of the week
14 - yellow

And a couple more, of course. 🙂

yellow ...

yellow ...

Andrew was with me, and he actually let me take a few photos of him (very unlike him!). This one had a blown background, so I had fun with textures instead. He’s under the bus that’s in the first photo here.
Andrew under a bus

But I do have to include a daffodil photo too … I love this one because it shows that despite the winter look of so many of the trees and bushes, spring is indeed here!
yellow ...

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 7:06 am

    Clever shot of the bus in the mirror!
    What a handsome young man Andrew is.
    Very nice work!

  2. April 10, 2011 7:48 am

    This teacher is looking forward to the buses being parked like that for a few months in a row! Great shots!

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      April 10, 2011 3:48 pm

      I bet!!! Me, I love when the bus comes every morning. 🙂 But I will enjoy sleeping later when summer finally gets here.

  3. April 10, 2011 1:41 pm

    I love that reflection yellow bus. Great.

  4. Lisa permalink
    April 11, 2011 2:31 pm

    I like your take on the yellow…thinking outside the box (flowers) and going for buses.

  5. April 11, 2011 9:54 pm

    LOVE that first one!

  6. April 16, 2011 4:14 pm

    Those are so stinking awesome – Love the perspectives of the buses & the colors are Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

