Skip to content

Week 11 – Green

March 20, 2011

focus52Blog

“Green” was such a fun prompt! I took a bunch of photos, and it was hard to decide which one would be THE picture of this 11th week of Focus 52. But after spending time with each one, I decided on this one. I love Jordan’s expression, her peace sign, and her terrific GREEN nails!

11- green

What I love about this one is that she’s saying “I love you” with her hand. šŸ™‚ She loves me because I painted her nails (and I didn’t yell at her when she spilled nail polish remover on our relatively new kitchen table, ruining the finish in that spot – it’s just a table, and I’m sure much worse will happen as time passes, especially with four kids in the house!)
Jordan - green nails

The first photos I took with this prompt in mind were outside. Spring seems to finally be arriving, and my daffodils and tulips are sending their leaves and stalks towards the sun. Sharing two different views, as I was playing with toggling my focal points. šŸ™‚

Tulips & Daffodils
Tulips & Daffodils

And I couldn’t pass up taking a photo of Jack with our green wig on … I wish I could see his little eyes here, but he was a funny boy that night and didn’t want to look at the camera. I smile every time I look at this photo.
Jack - St. Patrick's Eve

Lastly, I had to photograph our St. Patrick’s Day dinner … it certainly qualified with the “green” prompt. šŸ™‚ Green pasta with pesto and “gold coin” garlic toast – don’t tell the kids that the green color comes from spinach, what they don’t know won’t hurt them.
St. Patrick's Day dinner

And that’s it for my green photos. šŸ™‚ I haven’t looked to see what the newest prompt is. I’m hoping to spend more time with my camera this week, it’s been neglected this month, in terms of how often I usually use it. I miss it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2011 6:45 pm

    These are all so great! Thanks for sharing!

    Beth
    http://www.thewayiseeitthroughmylens.blogspot.com

  2. March 20, 2011 9:42 pm

    These are great Gwen! Your photos of Jordan are gorgeous! Your processing and sharpness are great!!!!

Leave a Reply

