Skip to content

Week 10 – Variety

March 13, 2011

focus52Blog
I knew immediately what I wanted to do when I saw this week’s prompt of “variety”.  I definitely wanted to do something with color.  I first thought that capturing my scrapbooking paper collection would be good.  But I’m funny, and like to capture things where they belong.  The light is TERRIBLE in my scrapbooking corner, and I wouldn’t get the results I was hoping for.

So then I thought I’d capture something that my kids have a variety of – either the girls’ stuffed animals, or Jack’s books.   Well, Jack’s books were already featured on my blog (as part of the Joy of Love photos) so that left the stuffed animals.  We had rain for a good part of the week, and that meant not so great light.   As luck would have it, not only was yesterday the last day of the week (for Focus 52), it was also a sunny day, AND a day that my kids decided to build a fort in the girls’ room inhabited by most of the stuffed animals (aka “fellas”).   I had time to capture them when Jack was napping and the kids were playing outside.

10 - Variety

And a view of the fort above them
10 - Variety

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2011 10:28 pm

    Cute! We have that sheep too 🙂 I like the edge you used on the first photo.

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      March 13, 2011 10:32 pm

      Gotta love Webkinz. 🙂 That sheep is so soft! The overlay came from a Jessica Sprague class I took a while back, it was in the class materials. Love it! I forgot I even had it until tonight.

  2. March 14, 2011 11:38 pm

    I was a total fort builder when I was a kid.
    Hell, I’d still build them now 🙂

Leave a Reply

