Skip to content

The rest of the Joy of Love

March 9, 2011

 

 

I did a photo a day project, but just for February. It’s called The Joy of Love and was led by Kelly Willette of Willette Designs.

 

 

swirl-and-line1

 

More of  The Joy of Love. I’m really behind on my photographs, everything but the first one was taken last month.

Back to day seven – my parents came for a visit (almost a month after day 7), and I finally got a picture for it.
the joy of love: day seven – generations

the joy of love: day seven
Almost a month after day seven (Feb 7), I finally got a picture of one of my kids with one of my parents. My intent was to get all four kids, but I didn’t have that kind of cooperation. I only went with a posed photo as my light was terrible everywhere else in the house. At least I got this one….

swirl-and-line1

the joy of love: day fifteen – kiss

the joy of love: day fifteen
Giving Natalie a kiss (see the camera remote in her hand? She was totally loving this – kisses from Mom AND control over the camera)

the joy of love: day fifteen
I got a kiss too

the joy of love: day sixteen – together (self-portrait)

the joy of love: day sixteen
This didn’t happen on day sixteen, as Rich wasn’t home from work in time. So we did it on day seventeen instead. Natalie pressed the shutter for me, she loved doing that!

the joy of love: day seventeen – staying in

the joy of love: day seventeen
The epitome of staying in at our house … watching tv

the joy of love: day eighteen – going out

the joy of love: day eighteen
Didn’t go out on day eighteen, but I did go out with three kids on day nineteen. We went to the Kennedy Center for a show. The girls had a great time. Jack, well, not as much (as evidenced by his expression here – and this is BEFORE the show!) Yes, you did see this photo in my Project 52 post if you read that too.

the joy of love: day nineteen – when they’re gone

Not captured as that’s the day we went to see the show (shared on day 17)

the joy of love: day twenty – when they’re home

the joy of love: day twenty
When my kids are home, there’s always something going on. This day I discovered that they covered my bed with stuffed animals and were having a snuggle fest.

the joy of love: day twenty one – hands

the joy of love: day twenty one
Natalie fell asleep on the floor in front of the tv, just as I was putting dinner on the table. I noticed her sweet little hand, holding her hair, and captured the moment.

the joy of love: day twenty two – face (a portrait)
Your task today is to just capture your loved one’s portrait. A head and shoulders shot. Simplify the background (find a neutral wall in the home) so that the focus is truly on them and their beauty.

the joy of love: day twenty two
Natalie was my subject for that day. I took a bunch of photos of her, but this is my favorite.   Just tried a new processing on these – I like it but am not sure about it on other photos.

Natalie
And this is my second favorite

swirl-and-line1

I have to confess, I stopped after this. I lost my momentum with the project … and it was harder to capture the topics for the subsequent days. But I enjoyed the days that I did.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 9:09 pm

    These are probably some of my favorite photos of yours Gwen!
    I love the new ones of Nat, especially the one of her asleep with her hair! PRECIOUS!

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      March 9, 2011 10:09 pm

      oh, thanks Sadie!!!! that means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

