Skip to content

2 feet of SNOW

March 5, 2011

FINALLY got to do a layout. I think I only have two more layouts left and then I’m done with 2009. LOL Sooooooooooo far behind on 2010!!!

I used glitter glue, which I never use on my pages. Turned out really neat! Used SCAL and my Cricut to cut out all of the snowflakes. The page on the left features some of the snowflakes cut from the pictures on the right. I’m really happy with this layout.

Forgive all of the pictures, just wanted to show the details that you can’t see with just one photo. 🙂

two feet of snow

two feet of snow

two feet of snow

The glitter in the center of each snowflake really looks neat in person
two feet of snow

Journaling:
For the first time in what seems like forever, we had a LOT of snow right before Christmas. The huge snowstorm that started on Friday night and didn’t end until Saturday kept us homebound the whole weekend. The kids were thrilled with this much snow (I’m guessing we got about 24″) and school was canceled for Monday and Tuesday. So the kids got an extra two days of Christmas vacation. More time for them to sled, that’s for sure. I don’t have any pictures of Andrew sledding because he came in from the cold just as I was going out with the camera. But the girls certainly had a blast out on the snow hill across the street.
December 18-20, 2009

One Comment leave one →
  1. Inspire me Journals permalink
    March 5, 2011 1:14 am

    I love your pages, I wish I could scrapbook all day! Instead, I make journals. :-p

Leave a Reply

