Skip to content

Week 7 – Close Up

February 21, 2011

focus52Blog
I thought I’d break out my macro converter lens for this week’s prompt, but I just didn’t do it. This week flew by, and before I knew it, I was at the last day. We were on our way out the door to the Kennedy Center when I grabbed my camera and took a picture of the tickets.

7 - close up

Photography is not allowed at the Kennedy Center, so I didn’t even bother bringing my big camera. But I did bring my pocket camera so I was able to capture Natalie, as she went out into the crazy wind to check out the water. She turned around and ran back in, as it was COLD with the wind!

Feb192011_0001c

And my friend took a picture of the four of us before we went into the show. See Jack’s face? That’s a sign of things not so good to come. The show was less than an hour, and I had to take him out for the last 5 minutes because he wouldn’t stop screaming for chocolate. I was getting evil looks from the woman in front of me. But really, it was a FAMILY show … and I did take him out when he really started getting mad about the M&Ms being gone. 😉

the joy of love: day eighteen

And then to round out the theme of “close up”, I took the kids to Gravelly Point Park which is right in front of the runway at National Airport. I didn’t get any good pictures of the planes, but as you can see from the girls covering their ears, the planes were CLOSE UP.
Feb192011_0009c
Feb192011_0008c

By the way, it’s a wonder we didn’t blow away while we were there. Really, the winds were downright CRAZY that day!!!! I held on to Jack for dear life (and he really liked the planes, I just don’t have a picture of him watching them)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 12:17 pm

    Sounds like a fun night! aside from your little guy’s mood 😉
    Kids make outings … interesting. LOL!

  2. February 22, 2011 1:28 pm

    46 circus acts in 45 minutes? Sign me up! … but let me take a bit of Ritalin first LOL!

Leave a Reply

