Skip to content

Valentine’s Day

February 15, 2011

I’m back as promised to share photos of my Valentine’s heart tree. 🙂 I spent a couple of hours on Sunday making all of the hearts, and I’m quite pleased with how they turned out. I had them in a cool pyramid while I was working on them. Wish I had my camera then, it would have made a neat picture.

First, I have to share my favorite photo of the day. Jack is checking out one of his photo hearts on the tree. 🙂

Valentine's Day

Here are some of the hearts
Valentine's Day

Valentine's Day

Valentine's Day

Valentine's Day

The tree in its glory …
Valentine's Day

Natalie with the tree
Valentine's Day

And this neat one of Natalie trying to figure out the words on the Valentine heart
Valentine's Day

in the kitchen, the subway art framed along with cards my mom made for the kids
Valentine's Day

Last, but not least, the treats. I also had candy bars for Rich and I – I printed off a fun Valentines wrapper for each, but I didn’t take a photo. I didn’t design the wrapper, and didn’t think to photograph the bars.

Each kid had their own bag with Dove chocolates inside. That was a hit! Their names were hearts just like the ornaments. And they hung their names on the tree after they opened their bag.
Valentine's Day

How was YOUR Valentine’s Day?

swirl-and-line1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    February 15, 2011 7:39 am

    Very cool!!!

  2. February 15, 2011 9:03 pm

    LOOOOVVVVEEE the tree! Great job Gwen!

Trackbacks

  1. Week 7 – love « flash bulbs purple irises

Leave a Reply

