Skip to content

Week 6 – Love, baby!

February 13, 2011

focus52Blog I had such good ideas when I saw this week’s prompt of “Love, baby!” But they didn’t happen. I really wanted to get some cute shots of my kids making Valentines for their grandparents. Sadly, my parents (and Rich’s mom) won’t be getting Valentines from our kids this year. It just didn’t happen. They wanted to play after school, not make cards. So I went with one of my own crafts instead.

I’ve been wanting to do these hearts for days, but just haven’t had the time. This is the first one, I hope to get the rest done tomorrow so that I can decorate the fake ficus tree with heart ornaments. It’s gonna look great!

6 - Love, baby

I have to confess that this wasn’t my idea to start with. Craft Gossip (love that site!) linked to this great tutorial on making photo heart ornaments. And so, yes, I will be making hearts with photos of my kids too. And I’ll share pictures here when I’m done. Oh, and I got the printable that I used for this particular heart here – I also printed it larger and put it in a frame. LOVE IT!

The inside paper says “love” all over, which totally works with this week’s prompt.

Here’s two more views

Feb122011_0072 copy

Feb122011_0071 copy

Can’t wait to finish the rest of them. I’m going to decorate the tree tomorrow after everyone goes to bed, so that on Valentine’s Day, they’ll see all of the hearts as they come downstairs for breakfast.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2011 3:16 pm

    I really love your photographs; colours, shadows but also the craft itself. I have not heard of that craft site!! Off to check it out.

  2. February 13, 2011 9:04 pm

    Those are cute!
    and I think I like her printable much better than mine. LOL! seriously 🙂

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      February 13, 2011 9:24 pm

      Your printable is great too. 🙂 I downloaded it but didn’t have anything to open the rar file. Finally installed an app to do it, but that was after I had printed this other one.

Leave a Reply

