Skip to content

The Joy of Love – week 1

February 10, 2011

I’m doing a photo a day project, but just for the month. It’s called The Joy of Love and is led by Kelly Willette of Willette Designs.

Each day, participants receive an email with a prompt, tips, and a photography lesson. It’s centered around people we love. Luckily, there are five other people in this house, and I love them all. And I don’t have to use the same person as the object of my love. πŸ™‚

I’m bad about blogging, so I thought I’d do it in 7 day bursts here. See, we’re already on the 10th of the month, and I’m just blogging the first 7 days!

So, without further ado, here’s the joy of love, days 1-7. And technically, there’s only 6 days’ worth here as I didn’t have the necessary people here for day 7.

the joy of love: day one – what they DO
the joy of love: day one
This is what Jack does … he plays with my iPod. He’d do it all day long if he could. In fact, he’s eating his lunch here as he’s playing one of his letter games.

the joy of love: day one
Jordan on Webkinz … she had just found the gem of the day, so she was pretty happy. And this is what she does, when she’s not watching tv that is. πŸ™‚

the joy of love: day two – how they look
the joy of love: day two
This is Natalie … the dress, the socks, the pose, the look. She’s all attitude. πŸ™‚

the joy of love: day three – then & now
the joy of love: day three
I had fun looking at old photo albums tonight. The “then” is from very early in our relationship. And the “now” is right after work today. Still as handsome as ever.

the joy of love: day four – what they wear
the joy of love: day four
My son Andrew is going through a phase where he only wears “soft pants”. No jeans for him lately. He’s nine, and I really wish he’d wear jeans. It was laundry day for him, so these were his pants worn all week. Soft pants, nicely folded.

the joy of love: day five – what you love to hatethe joy of love: day five
Jack is notorious for pulling all of his books off his shelf. I actually had them all nicely organized, grouped by height. I slept in this morning, and woke to the sound of the books crashing down in his room. I really hate that he does that … but I love that he loves his books so much.

the joy of love: day five

Β Β 

the joy of love: day six – who they lovethe joy of love: day six
Jordan loves her daddy so much, she’s always sharing her love.

the joy of love: day six
Daddy loves Andrew so much that he spends a good part of his free time playing Wizard 101 to help Andrew “level up” in his game.

the joy of love: day seven – generations
Get your loved one with all the generations of family that are close by. If this is not possible due to military deployments or family not being close, then just tuck this prompt away for when everyone is close together again.

Β 
Well, I hope to see my parents sometime in the next few weeks, so I’ll take that photo then. πŸ™‚

So that’s the first seven days of The Joy of Love. Stay tuned for more, hopefully by Tuesday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

