Skip to content

Week 5 – Framed

February 6, 2011

As soon as I saw the Focus 52 prompt for this week, “framed”, I knew what I wanted to do. But it involved some shopping. I went to four thrift stores before I found the perfect frame. And it only cost me $1!!!! I ended up buying a second frame, as it was already in my hands before I found out the price for the one I wanted. Bought it anyway, but won’t use it. That one was $1focus52Blog too, but it’s very blah compared to the one I bought.

Over the course of the week, I took many pictures with the frame. This is the one that I’m officially calling my photo of the week.

Jordan framed!

But I have to share some of the other moments I got with the frame this week …

First, I got myself. Natalie refused to hold the frame for me, and I was dying to see how it photographed. Not a favorite photo of me, but it was spontaneous, and I didn’t even photoshop out the lines under my eyes. But it’s me …
Framed!

Then Natalie was all about holding the frame, but only her way …
Framed!

Jack wasn’t too sure about how the whole frame thing worked …
Jack framed!

And Natalie willingly posed with her friend during a playdate
Natalie & Campbell framed!

The frame was a lot of fun, and so you’ll be seeing it again here at some point I’m sure.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 7:02 pm

    Nice shots… looks like you had a fun photo shoot 🙂

  2. February 7, 2011 3:00 pm

    Love ALL of these!

    Great work for the prompt! I’m so glad you had fun!

  3. February 7, 2011 7:09 pm

    I love that frame, it works so well with each of the pictures – great job!

  4. February 8, 2011 1:30 pm

    Your FRAMED pics put a smile on my face! They are all great!

Leave a Reply

