Skip to content

Project 52 – first three weeks

January 29, 2011

As I’ve previously mentioned, I’m doing a project 52 this year instead of 365. It’s definitely less stressful, and still allows me to capture my life on a regular basis.

I wanted to join an official Project 52 group, as I love the idea of doing it with other people (I did 365 with Clickin’ Moms last year, but it was just sharing, no themes)

I started out with MCP’s Project 52 … I did that for three weeks, but I just can’t get into it.

Here are the first three weeks done with them

1/52 – “Around the house”
My little guy outside, around the house. 🙂

Week 1/52

2/52 – “Illustrate a Song”

Here Comes the Sun – The Beatles

Here comes the sun, here comes the sun,
and I say it’s all right

Little darling, it’s been a long cold lonely winter
Little darling, it feels like years since it’s been here
Here comes the sun, here comes the sun
and I say it’s all right

Little darling, the smiles returning to the faces
Little darling, it seems like years since it’s been here
Here comes the sun, here comes the sun
and I say it’s all right

Sun, sun, sun, here it comes…
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes…
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes…
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes…
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes…

Little darling, I feel that ice is slowly melting
Little darling, it seems like years since it’s been clear
Here comes the sun, here comes the sun,
and I say it’s all right
It’s all right

Week 2/52

3/52 – “Shades of gray”

Week 3/52



So I jumped into another group called Focus 52 – I love this group! It’s smaller, and the prompts are just what I need. I think I’m really going to like it here.

focus52Blog

1/52 – Begin
My first moon photo with my new lens. Love the detail I can capture!!!!

Starting over with my Project 52, found Focus 52 and love the idea behind it. So this is my photo for the first week, as I begin to really use my newest lens.
1/52 - Begin

2/52 – Connect
It’s these moments between siblings that reinforce their connection together
2/52 - Connect

3/52 – Cold
Definitely very, very cold – down in the single digits as we visited family in New York
3 - cold

I hope to share week 4 later this weekend. Must run out for some family time now. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 29, 2011 11:42 am

    Awesome!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

