Skip to content

Menu board

January 8, 2011

I finally created! It’s been a while since I’ve done something creative in my scrapbook corner. This menu board has been in progress for months. I bought the frame probably early last year. I painted it this summer when the first floor of the house was repainted. It matches my sewing desk (which I had repainted at the same time) along with the shelf brackets it’s hanging between.

I finally got it done this week. It took a LOT longer than I thought, mainly because I only had small bits of time to do it, and I wanted everything lined up and even. I have to laugh because the decorative parts of it are all wrong. I should have turned them so that they match the baskets on the shelf above. I used permanent adhesive so I can’t peel them off and rotate them. Oh, well.

Anyhow, it’s done and now my family is asking when I will update it with a menu. I just got it hung on Thursday, so I will put this coming week’s menu on it tomorrow, once I figure out what I’m making. I’m very happy to have this done, and I hope to get a couple of layouts done this week.

Jan052011_0014

Jan062011_0008
It’s a bit crooked here, but I have since fixed it so it’s hanging straight. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheila Cornish (Ellen Frey's Mom ) permalink
    January 10, 2011 2:11 am

    Hmmm….shelf doesn’t look crooked, but my eyes aren’t as sharp as they might have been. Since I’m big on sewing, crafts, etc, I would enjoy photos of this room as a whole…..could use some ideas to organize my space…..thanks, Gwen….!

    • coolmama72 permalink*
      January 10, 2011 7:48 am

      Sheila, I’m working on some kitchen reorganization right now, and have been taking some “before” pictures. So I’ll be doing a post about it when it’s all done. 🙂 And the shelf wasn’t crooked, the picture frame was slightly crooked when I took the picture. It’s all good now.

  2. January 11, 2011 9:17 am

    Love it Gwen! I need to do something like this!

Leave a Reply

