Skip to content

Trying to capture four kids is a challenge!

September 2, 2010

I want to take a picture of my kids that would be awesome blown up to a huge size to hang in my house. I’ve heard time and time again that a photographer can’t take pictures of her (or his) own kids. It’s just too hard. I go through this all of the time, it’s just impossible to get everyone looking in the same direction. But I keep trying!!!

We went to a beautiful park/gardens for these pictures, and the kids seemed to have fun doing it.

This is one of the first photos I took there – Jordan saw this bench, posed like this, and called me over to photograph her. So cute!

Aug272010_0003

My sweet Natalie

Aug272010_0035 glee

And a conversion of the same (does it work?)
Aug272010_0035 bwish

Girls on a fence 🙂

Aug272010_0042

And boy on a fence (Jack couldn’t climb it or he’d be there too)

Aug272010_0039

I have several shots of them on the bench … I wish that I had Andrew standing behind the bench leaning over the girls or something though. The composition is really lacking. But Jack willingly climbed up there so I went with what I had.

Aug272010_0055 copy

I love how Jack’s in the background here

Aug272010_0067

This is a capture of my oldest that I adore.

Aug272010_0071

Another one I love … need to take that arm out on the right though!

Aug272010_0087

I had this printed as a 5×7 for their room, just love this!

Aug272010_0085 copy

Jack by the fountains … just a neat perspective IMO

Aug272010_0099

I did a storyboard of my attempt to get a canvas worthy shot … as you can see, it didn’t really work.

kids storyboard

Here’s one of the photos from above so you can see it more up close and personal. 😉

Aug272010_0028 prime crop

Thanks for looking!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

