Skip to content

Project 365 – July 31 – August 6

August 31, 2010

My goal before I go to bed is to get current on Project 365. Look for lots of pictures tonight! 🙂

Day 212
July 31

I have two pictures for this day … I didn’t realize I had two of them, but as I’m looking in Flickr, I see that I do. So I will share them both.

This is Jordan right before I met the hula dancer for my scavenger hunt. I’m still amazed I met a real live hula dancer! But the hula dancer didn’t make my photo of the day, my sweet girl with my sign did instead.
212/365

Playing air guitar at the Bowie Baysox game – Andrew and Rich really got into it!
212/365

Day 213
August 1

I was driving home when I realized I hadn’t taken my picture of the day yet. So I pulled into the Kolh’s parking lot and started shooting the sunset – I love sunsets!
213/365

Day 214
August 2

Me Monday – I finally finished glueing in all of my recipes into my new recipe book. So happy it’s done, and pleased with the final result
214/365

Day 215
August 3

My happy boy at dinner, he loves his corn!
215/365

Day 216
August 4

We hiked to a view of the Potomac River. Jack had ridden on my back for the hike, and I let him down so we could have some lunch. He’s checking out the river here, so cute!
216/365

Day 217
August 5

Natalie enjoying her s’more … with a bandaid on her forehead. the kids had watched a show with Indian dancing, so she put the bandaid on so she could have a dot on her forhead and be an Indian dancer. I have to be glad the kids are exposed to different cultures.
217/365

Day 218
August 6

When the kids weren’t looking, I cute the watermelon into shapes (as it was taking them forever to eat it). Well, that did the trick, it disappeared that day! Gotta love heart and star watermelon snacks 🙂
218/365

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

