Skip to content

Project 365 – August 14-20

August 31, 2010

Day 226
August 14

Another day of two pictures … totally different in nature, but both represent my day. 🙂

I made a yummy corn & avocado salad to go with a taco meatloaf for dinner. The picky kids are still with my parents, so I was able to enjoy this yummy dinner without complaints.
226/365

Nothing says August like dead cicadas
226/365

Day 227
August 15

I went in search of things to photograph in my parents’ backyard, and found this beautiful butterfly (and then I had fun with textures when editing it)
227/365

Day 228
August 16

I saved $58 using coupons tonight! All of this was purchased for only $30.95 (including tax). (Check out the receipt in the inset)
228/365

Day 229
August 17

My kids and their friends created a chalk “house”. This is the Sweet Shop with the “free gum”, cotton candy, soda, & snow cone machine. Love the imaginations at work!
229/365

Day 230
August 18

We had a fun girls night to celebrate a birthday … the birthday girl is enjoying her birthday gift with the gift giver. Good times!
230/365

Day 231
August 19

Every day this week, Natalie has asked for a “sailboat sandwich” for lunch. So today I decided to capture the memory of it for when this phase passes.
231/365

Day 232
August 20

You can’t even see all of the stuff that needs to be organized for tomorrow’s yard sale …
232/365

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

