Skip to content

Nature at its finest

August 29, 2010

Forgive me for sharing so many. I haven’t been able to do much on my computer as we’re having part of the house painted and I didn’t get this room back until Friday night. I’ve been playing catch up on my backlogged photos. 😉 Some of these are almost 2 weeks old though, as I don’t think I shared them at the time. I have so many and I just want to share! Not all are here so if you want to see more, they’re on Flickr.

I used a texture on this one, think it looks neat.

227/365

Thistles … been on a thistle kick lately, you’ll see more below . There’s a texture on this one too, not sure if it’s a good effect though

Aug142010_0087 texture

My friend wanted me to hang this in my bathroom (I need “art” in there). So it’s printed 11×14, waiting to be hung. I’m not a bee fan, but I like these bees better than the honeybees with the smaller stripes.

Aug142010_0098

I like this one … not sure if it does anything for anyone else though 😉

Aug152010_0041

Yes, another butterfly. Saw this on a walk too

Aug142010_0085

My husband doesn’t like the bokeh (background blur) on this one at all.

Aug242010_0153 orton

So I cropped the next one to his liking (as he was watching me edit today). 😉

Aug242010_0151

More flowers from the same gardens (I was without my kids so I stopped with my camera to get these plus the roses above)

Aug242010_0143

Took my kids to a park on Friday (you’ll see pictures of them later when I have time to work on them), and got these two butterflies.

Aug272010_0052

Aug272010_0050

The next few are from our family walk last night … I’m really happy with this flower capture – I only took one, and it turned out. 😉

Aug282010_0009

Sunburst with a metal texture … I’m liking it, do you?

Aug282010_0004 texture

I was trying to catch the plane flying near the sun but couldn’t get my camera set up in time. At least it’s in the frame … it’s in the top right, you’ll have to look hard for it

Aug282010_0003

This once majestic weeping willow tree is nothing but a skeleton now … reflected in the growth-filled pond

Aug282010_0012

And more thistles …

Aug282010_0019

The End. 😉 Thanks for looking!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2010 5:43 pm

    Beautiful Gwen. I absolutely LOVE spending time photographing nature – and especially butterflies and flowers. Your shots are beautiful – love the experimentation with textures. And those sunbursts are fantastic! I especially love the blue butterfly on the red flower.

  2. August 30, 2010 8:25 am

    That single pink rose and first butterfly shots are my FAVS! You truly are getting better and better with each session…your nature captures are truly inspiring!

Leave a Reply

