Skip to content

Fun sibling session – Miss E & Mr. T

June 13, 2010

I had taken Miss E’s 4 year pictures a few weeks ago, and her brother turned 6 two weeks later, so I wanted to do his 6 year portaits by this cool old truck, in addition to sibling pictures by this neat stone wall that was around the corner. And I’d be remiss if I didn’t tell you that I wanted to take a couple pictures of my kids here too. 😉

Here’s what the sky looked like when we set out for the location, just a gorgeous day!

Jun072010_0003

I wish I had taken a picture of what I saw when I got there … an Izuzu Trooper was parked about 3 feet from the bumper of the truck. There was NO WAY I could get the photos I needed with the truck there. So I went into the junkyard office to ask if they could move it. While walking there, a piece of metal embedded itself through my flipflop. Crazy! I’m glad it didn’t draw blood, but it was sharp! Anyhow, the woman at the desk made a call, and the truck owner came out. He was annoyed, and seemed like he was going to wait there for me to be done, but then he realized I was taking more than 1 picture so he just moved his car and left. Whew!

Okay, I’m sharing a lot … and there’s a lot I’m not sharing. But I wanted to give a sense of the session, and there was a variety of things going on (with the different kids, truck, and wall). I hope to go back there for more sessions, I really like the setting.

Without further ado, here’s the photos!

First pose, there wasn’t much of a floor in the truck, but he was a good sport about hanging on to the wheel for me. 😉

Jun072010_0010  5x7

Quick shot of little sister standing by the truck

Jun072010_0005 cropped

This was a rare moment when I tilted the camera. yeah, he looks like he’s siding off the truck … here I also applied texture and removed the pole that’s to our right (and that was quite the feat!).

Jun072010_0027 texture 5x7

What the girls were doing while I was working

Jun072010_0023

I have several close ups of him … his poor mom had a tough time choosing what to order!!!

Jun072010_0036 8x10 landscape

My absolute favorite of the set. I just adore this!

Jun072010_0112 8x10 tilted

Jun072010_0120 8x10

I took several of Natalie and Ellen (as they’re BFFs) … I don’t know what’s going on here but it cracked me up!

Jun072010_0150

Jun072010_0182

I had done a collage for Miss E so I wanted to do one for her brother too

todd

And then a few of Jack 🙂

Jun072010_0208

How cute is his shirt?!

Jun072010_0180

Jack on the truck – this one has texture

Jun072010_0070 texture 5x7

I just love how cute he is … Mommy Goggles anyone?

Jun072010_0102

Jun072010_0071 CROPPED

Okay, I totally overloaded you with photos. I couldn’t help myself!!!!!!!! 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2010 11:07 pm

    What a great session! That truck is just a fantastic backdrop! I bet it was hard for mom to pick her favorites! And I think your candid of the girls with their toys is just adorable.

  2. Shelly permalink
    June 14, 2010 12:33 am

    I know I tell you this everytime but I really LOVE to look at your portraits. You are sooo very talented!!

Leave a Reply

