Skip to content

My kids at sunset

May 12, 2010

I have to say, going into this my goal was to have a photo that was canvas worthy. Well, I failed. There are a couple of shots I LOVE … but I want a canvas of all four of my kids, not just one or two. I need to take the kids back out, in an area that’s safer for Jack. The rock the kids were sitting on was dangerous, animal holes all around, and it was just too high. It wasn’t the rock I envisioned when I picked this place to shoot. I need to pick a setting that would lend itself to the four kids in the same place at the same time but without too much work for me to pose them. The youngest is definitely the hardest at this point. So I will try again another day (with MUCH bribery!).

I can’t post them all here, but if you’re a Flickr friend, you can see them there.

All four of them …

May102010_0113_filtered copy

I adore this photo, because normally Andrew wants nothing to do with Natalie. These two kids are alike in personality, and so I love having this photo.
May102010_0125

One of my very favorites from the evening

May102010_0173_filtered

Surfer girl LOL

May102010_0176 sunshine

Typical scene, trying to corral Jack

May102010_0168_filtered

I have several of Jack walking in the grass, I think I like this one best

May102010_0134_filtered

So when I drove by this park last year while scouting for portrait locations, I could have sworn I saw a big rock like this, but larger, more white, and a little more out of the ground. But my memory is either wrong, or they took the rock out for soccer fields. 😦 I couldn’t get the kids to hang out on this rock to save my life. But I thought I’d share it here so you have an idea of the rock I was looking for. πŸ˜‰

May102010_0182_filtered

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    May 13, 2010 7:37 am

    What park did you go too? The shots you posted. Like you, I especially love the one of Natalie and Andrew walking and holding hands. So cute!!

  2. coolmama72 permalink*
    May 13, 2010 8:17 am

    We went to Ida Lee, behind the community garden. πŸ™‚

  3. May 13, 2010 6:51 pm

    Beauitful! That field looks amazing. I love that fence running along the side!

  4. May 16, 2010 7:37 am

    Gwen, what a lovely location! Instead of a canvas of all 4 kids (mission impossible!) how about smaller canvases of each one?

Leave a Reply

