Skip to content

More scrapbooking pages

April 2, 2010

It’s been a while since I’ve updated my blog with scrapbooking pages. Then again, I haven’t gotten as much time to scrapbook as I would like, so the pages below reflect all of the creative work I’ve done in about a 5 week period. I wish for more hours in a day, so I could spend time doing what I love with the pictures I take, in addition to spending plenty of time with my kids. If I had a genie in a bottle, who could take care of the cooking and cleaning, I’d have time for all of that! Alas, I have no genie. So I guess I will just get the pages done as I have the time, one page at a time …

Jack’s First Steps

first steps layout

April 2007

april 2007 left

april 2007 right

april 2007

Good Clean Fun

I cut the squares and swirls from a tissue box. Cool, huh?

good clean fun

Birthday card for my brother … inspired by the April page above

eric card

Jack one year

one year

January 2010
I think this is what I’ll do with my project 365 photos, just pick a few to highlight my month.

January 2010

January 2010

January 2010

Hershey Park Christmas Candylane
This is actually still in progress. My good friends on my scrapbooking board gave me some ideas for improvement, and after Easter I should have a new version to share with you.

Hersheypark Christmas Candylane

And I used hidden journaling here. πŸ™‚

Hersheypark Christmas Candylane

Here’s what it says:
We surprised the kids with a trip to Hersheypark’s Christmas Candylane. We packed their bags and didn’t tell them where we were going. Of course, Andrew can read, but he didn’t even notice the signs until we were about 5 miles out from the park. They were THRILLED! It was cold though, so we were bundled up the whole time. The kids went on as many rides as they could. Poor Jack didn’t get to leave his stroller at all for a ride. He was such a good sport about it. We enjoyed hot chocolate, and a short break from the cold. We also took the kids to see Santa, and Jack was great about sitting on Santa’s lap. He enjoyed the Hershey kisses afterward even more. We stayed until after it got dark, but left when we couldn’t feel our toes anymore. We stayed at a hotel nearby, and the kids all had a blast in the hotel pool the next morning. It was a fantastic trip!!!!

December 12, 2009

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    April 3, 2010 8:58 am

    Great LOs! I need to spend some time scrapbooking. I think my last pages were in January!!

  2. April 16, 2010 10:00 pm

    Very nice. met you on clickinmom’s. 365 over at my blog

Leave a Reply

