Skip to content

Snow, snow, and more snow

February 11, 2010

We’ve never had this much snow! I read yesterday that we’ve gotten 54.5″ of snow in this area this winter, and that beats the record previously set in 1898-99. CRAZY!!!!

I haven’t gotten out with my camera as much as I should have, mainly because I just don’t like the cold. But poor Jack hasn’t been out in this latest batch (40″ between last Friday and yesterday), and I really should get him out there to experience it. We had blizzard conditions yesterday, the wind was awful. But right now it’s 34 degrees, which seems almost balmy. Like I said, CRAZY!

Natalie out in the snow on Saturday, after we got the first 26-28″ of snow.

nat snow

Andrew working on a snow fort

Working on a snow fort

Ready, aim, fire!

Andrew trying to nail me with a snowball

Natalie, almost ready to go in from the cold

Natalie in the snow

And some fun pictures I took in the backyard on Sunday

Sunburst in the snow

Sunburst in the snow

Me & my shadow

Just me and my shadow

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 12:27 pm

    Gwen – I LOVE these! You have such a great eye. I really, really like each of them!!!!!

Leave a Reply

