Skip to content

Scrapbook layout blitz! (aka the “virtual crop” on my scrapbooking board)

January 19, 2010

I’m one of the hosts of the scrapbooking board on www.pregnancy.org. Every so often we hold a “virtual crop” where the majority of us try to crop at the same time, usually over a long weekend. There are challenges and prizes, and lots of online chatter. It’s a great time, and I’m always inspired by the work of my friends there.

I managed to get a handful of pages done, a mix of digital and paper pages. I am still behind on my scrapbooks, but at least I got a little closer to being caught up with this weekend’s VC.

Here’s Natalie’s birthday card

nat card

nat card inside

I did a sketch challenge and that was a lot of fun

pumpkinville

pumpkinville left

pumpkinville right

I wanted to stitch around the birds but my machine doesn’t have the right stitch (and my hand drawn ones don’t look right).

Funny looking at these with Jack at the same exact age. πŸ˜‰

IMG_7774

IMG_7770

IMG_7769

IMG_7772

My 2.5 hour layout …. the layout itself took about 45 minutes (probably less, actually). the titles for each quadrant took a lot longer. I cut so many versions, the font is so thin that my letters were breaking apart.

The beauty of this layout is that it replaces the four layouts on my to do list. πŸ˜‰ One layout per quadrant!

First, I want to show you my inspiration – this was in the current Parents magazine.

IMG_7775

And the layout
IMG_7778

IMG_7780

IMG_7782

Half Time Challenge

I did mine in about 35-40 minutes (had to take a break for dinner). I’m like Angie, this is so simple that it’s sad it took me so long. Most of my time was spent looking for the right papers. πŸ˜‰

IMG_7795

And a close up of the bears

IMG_7800

IMG_7796

IMG_7798

Sunshine challenge

sunshine v3
Kit is a RAK download from Aug 08

Scraplift Challenge

first day preschool

Journaling:

You had your first day of school today! You were so excited about it. You gave your teacher a hug when you got there. And when I picked you up, your teacher said β€œwe could tell that Natalie has been to preschool before, she’s such a good listener. She was the only child to listen the entire class”. What good news! Of course, they were surprised to find out that it really was your first day ever. You really enjoyed it but you told me that you really missed me.

Kit is Childhood by Jessica Dixon except for butterfly, that’s by Kristin Cronin-Barrow

Another scraplift. This kit is Swirly Things by Melany Violette
year difference

For the procrastination station challenge

The picture is 15 years old. I still can’t believe I graduated college that long ago! (on top of that, I did an extra year because I changed my major a few times, I really should have been class of ’94)

IMG_7821

IMG_7823

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

