Skip to content

Blizzard of 2009

December 20, 2009

I’ve been busy trying to get things done before Christmas – shopping, baking, making gifts. The huge snowstorm that started on Friday night and didn’t end until Saturday kept us homebound this weekend. I know I don’t like to drive with snow on the road. The kids are thrilled with this much snow (I’m guessing we got about 24″) and school was canceled for Monday and Tuesday. So we have an extra two days of school vacation for them. More time for them to sled, right? 🙂

I wish I had taken the camera out during the snowstorm but I was busy trying to make gifts and bake cookies. Crazy priorities. I finally took the camera out at 9, just before shoveling the driveway, and snapped a couple of pictures.

The Christmas tree through the window

IMG_1677

The front walk

IMG_1675

And then some from today …

The girls
IMG_1694

Natalie all bundled up
IMG_1691

Jordan loving being outside

IMG_1702

IMG_1703

The snow was so packed down from all of the sledding that Jordan was able to “body sled”

IMG_1714

I don’t have any pictures of Andrew sledding because he came in from the cold just as I was going out with the camera. I hope to capture him tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

