Skip to content

Lil’ Miss Photogenic – scrapbook page

November 20, 2009

Ay yi yi! I am not sure I’ve ever spent so much time in the store for one layout! It took three separate trips to AC Moore to complete this layout.

First, I bought the background piece, knowing as soon as I saw it what pictures I’d use. Then I started the layout, and didn’t have any coordinated paper to match. The paper had a backside which I used for the mats and letters. But then I wanted a blue flower embellishment to match the flower in her hat. I spent FORTY MINUTES in AC Moore today looking for such a flower. No luck. Then I found these flower stickers, and think that they totally fit the layout. Whew!!!!

I inked the shadow paper on the title letters to make them stand out a little more. Not sure if you can tell, but in person it looks great. I’m super happy with this layout!

IMG_1029 web

IMG_1031 web

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

