Skip to content

Beautiful newborn – Pierson | Ashburn Newborn Photographer

November 4, 2009

I met Pierson’s mom via freecycle when she was about 34 weeks pregnant. Luckily, she didn’t think I was nuts when I asked if I could photograph her baby after his arrival to practice honing my photography skills. (I also got to do her maternity pictures, which are here.) Illness in my house forced us to postpone, but I finally got the chance to photograph this beautiful baby boy on the three week anniversary of his birth. I had hoped to get some classic naked baby shots, but despite the space heater in the room, Pierson wanted nothing to do with falling asleep in the nude. 🙂 But I did manage to get some wonderful images of this sweet boy, as evidenced below.

Love the little grin here
IMG_9702 b&w web

Mommy & baby
IMG_9720 b&w web

Wearing the pumpkin hat I knitted … I was lucky to get this shot, as the hat was on the small side, and he was less than thrilled with it.
IMG_9593 cropped web

He is completely content, sleeping in this bucket. He wasn’t happy when I took him out.
IMG_9648 web

Sweet dreams, precious boy
IMG_9668 web

One Comment leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    November 6, 2009 10:05 pm

    Gwen- absolutely gorgeous!!!!

Leave a Reply

