Skip to content

Like I need another hobby

September 26, 2009

I have a newborn photo shoot coming up, and I wanted a cute pumpkin hat for him to wear since he’s due in October. So I bought the Knifty Knitter round loom set to attempt to make one on my own.

My first project was just a “test hat”. I had some multicolor yarn, and decided to knit a hat for Natalie. The other kids now want one too. Here’s Natalie modeling her hat this morning. She wouldn’t really stay still for me to get a decent shot of her, this was the best I could do so that you can see the hat.

IMG_8025

And then I set about making the pumpkin hat. It seems rather small, even though I used the loom they recommended for baby sized hats. I did the leaves on the loom too and kind of winged it. I’m really happy with the end result – I just pray the hat fits the baby …

pumpkin hat

One Comment leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    September 27, 2009 9:24 am

    Awesome hats Gwen!! can i place an order? 🙂

Leave a Reply

